Living Life Together- Inspiration # 2

20161024_101658I heard the roar of the leaf blower, an expected sound this time of year. What I didn’t expect was the sight I saw when I looked out my window. That was not my leaf blower and that was not my man! In fact, that was my neighbor’s “leaf man.” Our neighbor told his hired man that when he finished getting up all the leaves in his own yard to go next door to our house and get up the leaves in our yard too. It was more than a surprise—it was a huge blessing! The kindness of our neighbor inspired me.

There are many ways in which we can be kind to another. We can buy a co-worker a cup of coffee. We can take a meal to a weary family. We can rock a crying baby while her mother takes a break. How will you show kindness today?

Be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.  Ephesians 4:32 (NLT)

Debbie is a published author, national speaker and workshop presenter, co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with the Polished Conference L.L.C. She facilitates an online Bible study page on Facebook, teaches Bible study in her church, and blogs at Living Life Together. Debbie has written Shine! Radiating the Love of God, a Bible study designed exclusively for young women ages 13-18. Additionally, she has articles in the Divine Moments series, and is a monthly contributor to Refined Magazine. All books are available at grace-publishing.com. She would love to speak at your next women’s event, teen event, or at the college where she brings an inspirational message to teachers in training called, “A Christian Perspective for an Inspirational Classroom.” Debbie is married and has three adult children. She travels from Asheville, NC. Visit her website at www.debbiepresnell.com, email her at: debpres@yahoo.com, or visit her page on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/shineministriesnc/

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Living Life Together- Inspiration # 2

  1. Amen Debbie! We love this!

  2. Gloria Spears says:

    Love this too! Kindness epidemic- right on!! We can start right in our homes, our neighbors as your did and into the community!

  3. Dottie Shope says:

    Love it! The kindness from my neighbor just this morning inspired me also. He brought some dirt down and filled in the holes in my yard that I had wanted filled for some time so that I could walk around without fear of twisting my ankle. I praise God for kind neighbors and pray God will use me to help others whenever and however. Love you Debbie.

Leave a Reply

