Living Life Together- Inspiration #1

20160927_055219

The coffee was hot and fresh and smelled good. Cup in hand, I proceeded to my home office and switched on the dim desk lamp. On my laptop keyboard was the note: “I love you,” strategically placed there by my granddaughter before she left my house the night before. Her note did more than melt my heart—it reminded me of the power in our words.

Pleasant words are a honeycomb, sweet to the soul and healing to the bones. Proverbs 16:24 (NIV)

Either hand written, typed, or spoken, our words have an effect on the people around us. My granddaughter’s note to me started my day off on a sweet note. Who can you leave a note for today? Who needs to be texted an encouraging word? A life-changing word?

This spring a group of us were meeting for Bible study when we got the idea to text an uplifting message. One young women texted her husband. Within five-minutes he replied, “You have no idea how much I needed to hear that.”

A kind word cheers a person up. Proverbs 12:25 (NIV)

There’s power in our words. How will you use your power today?

The mouth of the righteous is the fountain of life. Proverbs 10:11 (NIV)

***********************************************************************Debbie is a published author, national speaker and workshop presenter, co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with the Polished Conference L.L.C. She has an online Bible study page on Facebook, teaches Bible study in her church, and blogs at Living Life Together. Debbie has written Shine! Radiating the Love of God, a Bible study designed exclusively for young women ages 13-18. Additionally, she has articles in the Divine Moments series and is a monthly contributor to Refined Magazine.  All books are available at grace-publishing.com. She would love to speak at your next women’s event, teen event, or at the college where she brings an inspirational message to teachers in training called, “A Christian Perspective for an Inspirational Classroom.” Debbie is married and has three adult children. She travels from Asheville, NC. Visit her website atwww.debbiepresnell.com, email her at: debpres@yahoo.com, or visit her page on Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/shineministriesnc/

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Living Life Together- Inspiration #1

  1. Carol Anderson says:

    Hi , your post prompted me to immediately call my dear friend Jan who is dealing with cancer and have opportunity to talk heart to heart and pray together. Theres something powerful and good that happens with encouraging words and of course prayer. Thanks Debbie!!

  2. Carol, you always use your words to inspire and encourage…but for that moment when prompted, it’s something incredible for the person on the other end. I know about your friend, Jan. Please tell her I am praying for her too. Love you sweet friend. 🙂

  3. lora says:

    hey debra your words are so encourageing.

  4. Hey Sweet Lora, hearing from you always makes my day! Thank you for reading my blogs. 🙂 Keep smiling! 🙂

  5. Dorothy Shope says:

    I love hearing from you with your blog! They always inspire me to be more pleasant, kind, and encouraging to others. Keep praying for me and my husband Steve and I’ll do the same for you and your family. I love you all, Dottie

Leave a Reply

