Before You Speak to Another…

20160727_123142I found this note in my car today.

The note was mistakenly left there. You see, yesterday my friend and I were sitting in my parked car, praying and preparing to make a phone call to another friend. The confrontational call had the potential to go in many directions, each with a different outcome.

As my friend dialed the number, I saw her take out a tiny piece of paper and place it on the dashboard of the car where she could see it. At that time, I didn’t read the words on the paper.

But today I found the note.

Now I understand even better why the conversation was positive and the end result brought glory to God.

Now I understand how my friend conducts herself in a manner that is worthy of Christ.

Now I understand her wisdom—wisdom that comes from reading the Bible.

Is there someone you need to confront today?
Are there people you will have general conversations with while at work or at lunch?
Is there a time today that you might have to get all the facts straight?
Do you have children?
I can answer “yes” to all of these. And today I will place this verse before my eyes.

Debbie is a published author, national speaker and workshop presenter, co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with the Polished Conference L.L.C. She facilitates an online Bible study page on Facebook, teaches Bible study in her church, and blogs at Living Life Together. Debbie has written Shine! Radiating the Love of God, a Bible study designed exclusively for young women ages 13-18. Additionally, she has articles in the Divine Moments series, and is a monthly contributor to Refined Magazine. All books are available at grace-publishing.com. She would love to speak at your next women’s event, teen event, or at the college where she brings an inspirational message to teachers in training called, “A Christian Perspective for an Inspirational Classroom.” Debbie is married and has three adult children. She travels from Asheville, NC. Visit her website at www.debbiepresnell.com, email her at: debpres@yahoo.com, or visit her page on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/shineministriesnc/

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Before You Speak to Another…

  1. Carol says:

    Good one Debbie. And one that I need to be reminded of even without it being about confronting. Love your heart.

  2. Thank you for reading, Carol. I miss you so miss and love your heart too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

