The People You “Accidentally” Meet

I met Jessica 25 years ago. She was only six-years-old when she walked into my first grade classroom. What I didn’t know was that:
• Her mother had prayed for a Christian teacher in the public school.
• I would teach Jessica from first to third grade, go to all her graduations, even her wedding and baby showers.
• Jessica would be the first person to buy my teen Bible study, Shine! Radiating the Love of God on-line from Amazon.
but God knew.

He knew 25 years ago I would become a writer, and this precious child, now aged 31, would be the first person to buy my book for her own daughters.
I like to imagine what God is doing or thinking when He sees me recognize how He’s connecting the dots in my life.
I imagine that He’s laughing and smiling sweetly. That He is pleased with the connection He

made 25 years ago—on purpose and with a plan.

God is doing the very same thing in your life too. Jeremiah 29:11 promises that God has a plan for you and it’s a good one!
Whatever is going on in your life today, this month, or this season—good or bad—God is bringing people into your life to help complete this plan.
And like the mom who prayed for a Christian teacher to influence her daughter, remember that YOU may be the answer to some other person’s prayer.
IMG_20151205_134830_653The places you go…the people you “accidentally” meet…the jobs you have…they are divinely orchestrated by a Sovereign God who is working providentially in your life. He sees the next year… 5 years…and 25 years down the road.

When things are especially difficult, hold on to the hope that God is working behind the scenes  to make good come from bad.

 

As you look back on the “accidental” connections, you can be sure that God is saying, “See, I connected you with the right people at the right time  to bring about my perfect purpose and plan for your life.”

Debbie is co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with The Polished Conference. She is the author of one Bible Study, “Shine! Radiating the Love of God,” available at Grace-publishing.com or amazon.com. She would love to speak at your next women’s event, teen event, or at the college where she brings an inspirational message to teachers in training called, “A Christian Perspective for an Inspirational Classroom.” For more information visit her website: www.debbiepresnell.com or visit her page on facebook: shineministriesnc. Contact her directly at debpres@yahoo.com

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The People You “Accidentally” Meet

  1. lora says:

    so true please keep me inyour prayers love ya have a great day in the lord.

  2. I will keep you in my prayers Lora! Thank you for reading my blogs. You are still so sweet and I enjoy hearing from you. 🙂

  3. Gloria Spears says:

    God knows our end at the beginning and the dash in between! This is so cool the way God had you teach Jessica and she continues to be in your life now as a dear close friend. I’m excited I got to met Jessica and her daughter that sunny day at coffee shop – as you signed her books. God has divine connections lined up for all of us. I’m glad we were divinely connected too, Debbie. God is so good. Love you sweet friend!

  4. Yes, Gloria, my forever friend! We were divinely connected 17 years ago and I am so thankful and blessed. God is good indeed. I love you too my dear sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

