Before You Start Your Day

Photo by Debbie Presnell www.debbiepresnell.com

Photo by Debbie Presnell
http://www.debbiepresnell.com

Before you leave for work, drop the kids off at school, meet your friend for coffee, head to the doctor, wash the clothes and clean the house, begin caring for the family at home, or begin any task you have on your calendar, take a moment and be reminded.

Think about how God is… thinking about you.

Mull over this truth: You’re significant to the Creator of the entire universe.

The following verses from the Bible have a blank in them. Read each one slowly and thoughtfully, putting your name in the blank.

I, ___________________________ am His masterpiece. Ephesians 2:10a (NLT)

I have called you_____________________________ by name; you are Mine!  Isaiah 43:1b

I think about you,____________________, more than there is sand on the beaches.
Psalm 139:17-18a

____________________ is fearfully and… wonderfully.… made.
Psalm 139:13-14 (emphasis added)

Before I formed you, _________________________, in the womb I knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you. Jeremiah 1:5

You, _____________, are my special treasure. Exodus 19:5

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, _______________________, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you, _____________________, a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

___________________ is the apple of my eye! Zechariah 2:8b

I am a Father to the fatherless, if you__________________, have no earthly father.
Psalm 68:5

I think about you, ___________________, constantly. Psalm 40:5b

Repeat these truths often. Write them down. Tape them to your mirror. Choose to believe what God believes about you.

Be blessed today!

Debbie is co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with The Polished Conference. She is the author of one Bible Study, “Shine! Young Women Radiating the Love of God,” available at Grace-publishing.com or amazon.com. She would love to speak at your next women’s event, teen event, or at the college where she brings an inspirational message to teachers in training called, “A Christian Perspective for an Inspirational Classroom.” For more information visit her website: www.debbiepresnell.com or visit her page on facebook: shineministriesnc. Contact her directly at debpres@yahoo.com.

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Before You Start Your Day

  1. Gloria Spears says:

    Love this one too, Debbie. I’m printing this and making this part of my daily prayer! Thanks for sharing. Gotta share, I know this will benefit others as a reminder to never feel lonely, because God has them on his mind and heart always!

  2. I’m so glad, Gloria! You are so faithful to read and share. I read these often and needed this today for myself!

Leave a Reply

