If You Can Explain What’s Going On…

Poppies.

Poppies.

Warren Wiersbe, Bible teacher and writer of Christian literature and theological works, once quoted Dr. Bob Cook saying, “If you can explain what’s going on, God didn’t do it.”

It’s just that time in my life where I need God to do what only He can do. You know what I mean?

I need God to make a way when there seems to be no way; change hearts and attitudes that once were unchangeable; find favor where there is none.

So, God I give you permission. I’m relinquishing my desire to do it my way, for selfish motive or gain and asking You to do miraculous and amazing things in my life that bring You glory and point others to You! Do the impossible. Do that which only You can do.

Go wild with my life!

Strut your stuff!

Show Your glory!

Friends, You may need this too.

Pray for the impossible.

Seek the unbelievable.

Okay, God, do the unimaginable!

And why do we ask? Because You, God, are the only One who wears a robe of shining light. (Psalm 104) You own it all, have it all, and can do it all.

Yes God, Do something we can’t explain.

And do it for those reading this blog.

How long, O Lord will I call for help? Habakkak 1:2

Look! Observe! Be astonished! Wonder! I will do something in your days, you will not believe. Habakkak 1:5 (NASB)

Debbie is co-founder of Shine! Ministries and a partner with The Polished Conference. She is the author of one Bible Study, “Shine! Young Women Radiating the Love of God,” available fall, 2015. In addition, Debbie is an adjunct instructor in the Education Department at Montreat College. She would love to speak at your next women’s event. For more information visit her website: www.debbiepresnell.com or visit her page on facebook: shineministriesnc. Contact her directly at debpres@yahoo.com.

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If You Can Explain What’s Going On…

  1. Yvonne montgomery says:

    Double WOW ! You speak for a lot of people!!! Thank you so much! I love you!

  2. Gloria Spears says:

    This is so encouraging and the timing couldn’t be better! Wow- God! HE is able and HE will come through for us- as only He can do!! Interesting that I read this before I close my eyes tonight. I know I will sleep better. Thanks, Debbie. 😀

Leave a Reply

