A Tweet from Heaven

from my front porch

from my front porch

I watched her for 30 minutes on this early, spring morning. Back and forth the mama bird flitted and tweeted, bringing succulent grub to her babies.  I think what captivated me the most was the relentless way she worked at finding food for them. Not just once, but over and over again… long enough for me to capture a photograph of this faithful bird caring for her children.

Startled back to reality, I remembered why I was on my porch, with my Bible, coffee, draped in a blanket, and sitting in my rocking chair.

Oh, that’s right. I was going to read my Bible!

Please God, speak to me through your Word.

In His gentle way He answered, I just did.

Before they call I will answer; while they are still speaking I will hear. Isaiah 65:24 (NIV)

IMG_1657God knew my heart was heavy. He knew what I needed to be reminded of and He knew a picture of the birds would bring it back to me.

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Matthew 6:26-27

We all have stuff. Big, little, life-changing, or small details.

Casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you. I Peter 5:7 (NASB)

So I took pen to paper and made a list…anything that was causing me fear, anxiety, worry, or concern. And then I read my list to God like a prayer and did as Jesus commanded when He said,

Do not worry. Matthew 6:25 (NKJV)

IMG_1679What is God tweeting you today?

He wants whatever is weighing heavy on your heart. He is relentless in His love and care for you. He will be faithful to you and satisfy your soul.

 

 

For he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.Psalm 107:9 (NIV)

 

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Tweet from Heaven

  1. Jill Pruett says:

    Just what I needed to hear, Debbie! Thank you for that beautiful reminder!

  2. God’s timing is so perfect. 🙂 Jill, I’m praying for you today and whatever is on your mind. Thanks for reading!

  3. Beverly says:

    Come as you are and lay your burdens at His feet. Amen!!!! Thank you Debbie for the inspirational reminders. Love in Christ.

  4. Jan Westmark says:

    Thank you Debbie!!! I am casting my anxiety on HIM!!!

  5. God, my prayer is for Jan right now. Take all her concerns, worries, and fears, and cause her to rest while trusting You. Thank you for what you are doing in her life! To God be the glory!

  6. Gloria Spears says:

    A tweet from Heaven, love this title. True, the birds are tweeting each morning and singing without a care in the world. Our Heavenly Father has already made provision for them… And I know He’s done the same for us, to a greater measure. Thank you Lord, your eye is on the sparrow and I know you watch over me/us. Love you.

  7. Connie Mosser says:

    So true Debbie! The little birds are busy and God is providing for them. We have the same Father (provider) . We just need to trust as they do!

  8. Yvonne montgomery says:

    Debbie, reading your loving, beautiful blog and the trusting comments from others just does my heart good! I can just feel the Holy Spirit moving all around! I love you.

  9. I have seen God do such an amazing work in the lives of my friends and in the people around me, and am so encouraged! God is so good! Love you too! 🙂

  10. Denise says:

    Thanks for sharing that Debbie; I too needed that! Love you!

  11. Love you Denise, and you are always in my prayers! For you are in the middle of the battle field in your work, but as a principal it is an inspired position! After all, you did earn the title of “happiest Principal!

  12. emmadanzey says:

    Reblogged this on emmadanzey and commented:
    What an amazing message for everyone!

Leave a Reply

