Just Want to Say Thank You

IMG_2915This morning I’m headed down the street to the beach. The bike trail is shady and cool underneath the Palmetto Palms and Pin Oaks draped with Spanish moss. I’ve got my Bible, journal and devotional; my walking shoes/running shoes- depending on which I think I’m able to do; and a new Christian fiction book written by my friend. I have everything I need for my Spiritual, physical, and emotional health. Isn’t this bike with the carrier the coolest? I can even take my coffee, a banana, and bottled water with me. I was able to rent this bike on Hilton Head Island. It makes it easy to carry everything I need to start the day.

While sitting on the beach I’m able to quietly reflect on this past year. It was one year ago this week that I wrote my first blog. A former student was the first to suggest this endeavor.

“You should write a blog!” she said.

With lots of help to get started, the rest is history. If you’ve read my blogs then you know my stories. I just want to take this anniversary to say thank you for the time you spent reading, and often commenting and sharing.

Sometimes I know where my blogs come from—they are planned and expected. Other times, though, they take me by surprise. But they shouldn’t really, as I pray over every word I am compelled to write.

I’m not the most gifted writer and I realize you could read thousands of other blogs from much more experienced writers so I am thankful you choose to read mine.

My only desire is to inspire and encourage someone. More than likely, my words won’t do that every time for every person, but I pray they always touch at least one in a special way–seeing God from a different perspective, drawing each of us closer. My hope is for all of us to not feel alone in our endeavors therefore I’m open and honest with my own struggles. I pray that you, too, would see how God is faithful and merciful through it all.

Thank you for reading. Whether I know you personally or not, I am praying for you today. God knows you by name and is working to fulfill his plan for your life.

IMG_2974May God grant you the desires of your heart and fulfill all your purpose.

Psalm 20:4

 

 

This entry was posted in Spiritual Application and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Just Want to Say Thank You

  1. I love your open heart and your ability to remind us all that we are in process and God is holding us tight no matter how hard the journey gets at times. You are always encouraging, Debbie. Thank you for listening to your student and diving in. Congratulations on one year!! woo hoo

  2. Carol, Carol, Carol, Thank you for helping me get jump started. I love the way you always listen to my ideas and thoughts and understand what I mean! woo hoo is right !:)

  3. Yvonne montgomery says:

    Happy Anniversary in your 1 year into blogging! You are the best writer I know! And every blog you write means something to me, lifts me up in a special way! Love you bushels.

  4. Jill Pruett says:

    Debbie, your blog blesses me every time I read it! Thank you for your prayers, your encouragement, and for sharing your God-given talents with us! Love you, sweet pea!

  5. Jill, thank you for faithfully reading my blogs. You also encourage me. 🙂 I just love you!

  6. Michelle says:

    I’m so glad that you started blogging! I love reading your words and they always strike a chord within me. Your such an inspiring woman and I’m very blessed to call you my friend. Your words uplift me, motivate me, and inspire me to encourages others by spreading your words, love, and your wisdom. I love you and happy anniversary! Keep blogging and I’ll keep reading 🙂

  7. If you will keep reading, I’ll keep writing! Often when I write I think about the people I know read them and how I might be an encouragement to them. But you often end up being the one to encourage me! I give God all the glory for what He’s doing and continues to do. Michelle, thank you for your love and support. I’m blessed to call you my friend. Love ya! 🙂

  8. Melisa Smith says:

    wow where did time go but I love reflecting over the last year with you and seeing all God has done in your life. Enjoy your time away basking in Gods presence.

  9. Isn’t God great!!? He has done so much in both of our lives. 🙂 I really hope we can see each other soon. I love you! Thanks for always reading my blogs and encouraging me in so many ways. 🙂

  10. Cindy says:

    And to think….YOU DIDN’T THINK YOU COULD DO THIS!!! Waa hahahah! I knew you could.

  11. Judy says:

    I feel blessed each time I read your blog, as do many, many others. Thank you, and Happy Anniversary.

  12. Gloria Spears says:

    Happy 1 year anniversary Debbie on your blog! Time has a way of accelerating, seems like only a few months ago that you started. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog. Your writings always touch my heart & uplift my spirit! Keep up the great blogging! Love & hugs.

  13. Gloria, thank you for reading. You have been faithful to encourage me. It has gone by so quickly indeed and I’ve learned so much! Prayers for you today…I love you!

  14. Gerda says:

    Dear Debbie,
    Sounds like you are taking a well-deserved rest at the beach, though I did notice that you are still “working”. Thank you for your diligence and extraordinary vision when it comes to everyday experiences that relate to God’s blessings, but don’t always appear to be gifts. Your gift is translating and focusing our everyday lives into ah-ha’s with scriptural applications. Love you girl! Have a safe, uneventful trip home. gto

  15. Ah-ha moments… I like the way you said that. God is up to so much in our lives. He’s constantly moving and working and speaking. Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. I hope you will keep reading as I keep writing. But you have such a way with words yourself. Have you thought about blogging? 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

